Modern. Alternative. Professional.

Creative, Flexible, Affordable, Fun

Wedding  & Event Testimonials

Steph Loves What She Does! But You Don't Have to Take Her Word For It.
Here's Her Ever-Growing Collection of Love Letters from Happy Customers. 

Please Leave your Wedding or Event Review Here!    Google Reviews Here.


Sarah Sullivan Thomson, Justice of the Peace
Royal Beats/Stephanie a great DJ... She is professional, fun, and reliable. She listens to her couples and they love her too... She just recently won an award in Hartford Magazine for her business as well. I adore Stephanie so much that not only was she the DJ at my wedding... but I also hired her for my 40th birthday party. - May, 2017 , 


"Stephanie did an amazing job with our wedding - the dance floor was packed all night! From the beginning she was incredibly engaged and responsive, always going the extra mile to take care of our needs. As an emcee she gave life to our reception with her charisma and creativity. Everyone loved her song picks and transitions - we never realized "The Horah" could transition so well into "The Time Warp"!

On a more recent occasion, when our DJ for a high school prom canceled at the last minute, we called Stephanie and while she was not available that night, she generously reached out to her network and found us someone who could fill in. Stephanie is a gem of a person and an incredible professional to work with." 

Eric Frary, Groom, 2016                    



Patricia Miller Owner, Patricia Miller Collective, Airen Miller Photography     5 stars

"Stephanie is an awesome little package of energy and positivity and has a heart of gold. She will keep the party going and does everything she can to make the party, wedding, any event, upbeat, energized, and memorable.  And Hellllo! She's a woman and a DJ. Now that's BadA$$!"

Stacey Meyers Breton  Owner of Paper Lantern/Modern Rebel     5 stars

"I worked with Stephanie at several business events. She is fun, professional and knows how to keep everyone dancing! She is definitely my go to for music and entertainment at business and personal events. Keep up the great work girl!"


Carla Ten Eyck  Owner, C10 Studios 5 stars

I have been to a few events that Stephanie has worked and she is a true professional! I highly recommend her for your next event!


~ Des  V. , Bride, August 2016

"Truly heartfelt gratitude for making our magical day so incredibly special. Without music, life is meaningless. You really went above and beyond and all your song choices were perfect!!! I will definitely recommend you to anyone who needs a great DJ. Heartfelt gratitude" 

Stephanie DJ’d for a 40th birthday party we threw and she was awesome. Completely amenable to what our needs were.  Her communication was great leading up to the event, she wanted to know what we wanted so she could provide that. We sent her a list of the type of music we liked and she played it.   She was ready to roll early the day of the event and was willing (paid) to stay well after the original out time because the party was still going strong. Any time I need a DJ in the future, will definitely hire Stephanie. -  Greg Jewell, May 6, 2017

‎Nekita Waller‎- CT Recording Artist/Singer

If there was a place to leave 5 stars on your page I would. This is my testimonial to anyone looking to hire a DJ and wants to know about Royal Beats. I've worked with Stephanie several times over the last few years on various events. She is a TRUE professional. Always there early, a real planner, communicates! Her presentation is organized, classy and she is attentive to all the details. The music selection is huge and I've never been on an event where they did not have a song someone wanted to hear. What I like the most about Royal Beats is really seeing how people react to them. That's the true test. Besides getting people up on the dance floor, there is a genuine engagement between Stephanie and the crowd. She carries herself with a positive energy that is contagious. If you're looking for an event DJ who deliver a real experience at your event, call Royal Beats! 10/2016

Hi Stephanie, Thanks so much for playing at our party last night. The music was a perfect volume. For me it was such a relief not to have to worry about the music. Thanks for taking time with the playlist and the toasts.  I will recommend you to others.  Thanks again, Mary Maier



I met Stephanie by chance on facebook seeing her last name and finding that I knew her dad. In talking to her I found out she was a DJ and did karaoke. I was planning my daughter's sweet 16 birthday party and arranged to meet her. She hit it off with my daughter and made both of us very comfortable that she would play music the diverse group of kids wanted to hear and also keep it appropriate so the few adults in attendance didn't think they had to leave. From her set-up to the lights and music she played, Stephanie was nothing but professional, fun and impressive. While the 60 or so kids ate, she kept the music fun but made sure to keep the big hits for dancing later. The dancing started with a father-daughter dance and there were some tears from my speech and our dance but that changed quickly when the beats started. Steph had the kids dancing for the three hours straight through. I'm not sure how she did it but the mix kept the kids moving and having fun all night. I can't recommend Stephanie highly enough. My younger daughter is 14 and I'm not sure if she's going to want a Sweet 16 but if she does, Steph will be getting a call. I can see her being a success doing all occasions from weddings to birthdays to special occasions. Stephanie is the best...Bob Mayer, Berlin, CT. Sweet 16, 2016

Highly recommend Stephanie. Second year in a row we used her for our 5th grade social. Great music and keeps the kids on the dance floor all night!! So fun!! Tara Conneely, May 2017


Annie Candela 
I hired Stephanie for my staglorette and she was nothing short of phenomenal!!! The music was perfect and her energy was amazing! The club where she played said she was the best DJ they have seen in a while and the largest crowd in 6 years!! I would hire and recommend her for any occasion!!! Five stars!!!!  2016

Stephanie, Mara and I are so happy and thankful that you DJ'd our wedding. All the guests loved the music and you and Mike did a fantastic job. Everyone was entertained and we will refer you to anyone seeking DJ services. Also you and Mike are part of our family now and we will always remember the day. We will come visit you on the Karaoke scene soon. Best wishes, Phil and Mara Oct 2015

I approached Royal Beats DJ Service for my wedding because one of my sisters had given me a great recommendation, and I was not disappointed at all. Stephanie Rivkin went above and beyond to satisfy not only my husband and me, but also every last one of our guests as well. When we had met before the wedding to talk about the music, it was clear she knew exactly what she was doing. She even had music suggestions we talked about that I didn’t even think about ahead of time, which really helped me out. One thing that stood out to me was her flexibility. Our whole reception ended up being later than planned which pushed everything a tad back, but she was able to adjust quite well to the changes. I recommend Royal Beats to anyone looking for DJ services because Stephanie exceeded all of our expectations, and I had not one complaint from my experience with her. -Mikki Derricott  Bride ~ August 2015


Bride Melixa Rinaldi, "OMG did we throw the best wedding ever or what!!! Wow, it was amazing more than what Mark and I could have ever hoped for!!!! No words can express how we feel right!!!!!!!AMAZING . Thanks to all of our friends and family for sharing this wonderful day with us!! I highly recommended Stephanie for any wedding or party! She rocked the hell out of the music!" August 2014
Bride, Nina Gingras
"Steph you were the best!! You are the DJ I will always recommend. Not only did you listen to us and our guests but you went above and beyond to keep us on schedule and made a fantastic and fun guest. We are blessed and grateful that we had you as our DJ. Thanks. You're part of the family now  xoxo" August 2014

Bride Anna Van Davis 2014

I hired Stephanie for my wedding in September of 2014. She was recommended to me by a former co worker and I had no idea what to expect. I had been searching for a DJ that wasn't going to cost me an arm and a leg. We had a very tight budget. Stephanie met me at my convenience and we were able to discuss exactly what I wanted and she was able to quote me a price which was about half of what others were wanting. She was very organized and efficient and easy to speak with if I had any questions. The day of, she had everything set up and ready for our ceremony and was ready to greet our guests with music right as they came in. I had no worries all night about what she was doing or what music she was playing, every thing was very appropriate. So many of my family and friends wanted to know where I found her because she was such a great DJ. I wouldn't hesitate to hire her again if I needed a DJ. Kudos to Stephanie  


Kimberly Kanachovski, -Bride, July 2013

It was absolutely fabulous having Stephanie DJ our wedding ceremony and reception! She was extremely professional, accommodating, and reasonably priced. Stephanie was able to get the party started and kept people dancing for six straight hours! We could not have asked for more! 


Bride Annalise Meadows, "Stephanie, you did such an amazing job last night keeping the music going and everyone on the dance floor. Thank you!" July 2014

Mother of the Bride, Tracey Bradbury Scriven-Loock, "You are worth so much more than you charge. You were absolutely perfect, our guests loved the music. The dancing never stopped! Thank you so much for making my daughter's wedding even more special!" May 2014


KARAOKE SERVICES

Steph got her start as a Karaoke Host and that quickly turned into DJing All Types of different Occasions. To name a few: kids camps, elementary schools, colleges, corporate events, churches, girl scouts, car shows, fashion shows, birthday parties, themed parties, surprise parties, karaoke parties, burlesque shows, beard & mustache shows and more!  She asked her karaoke peers to describe why they like Royal Beats Karaoke. Here's what they said:

Issac Peterson I always have a great time out! It's like singing in a Recording Studio, she really puts on a Great show. I had a Blast this past Wednesday. If your not doing anything, come on down in Two weeks, she runs her show every other Wednesday. I promise you will have a Great time and the food is the Bomb!!!!!

Tracey Bradbury Scriven-Loock Your amazing personality is what keeps me coming back. You're fun, sassy, classy, and beautiful inside and out! Love you!!!!

Jessica Carlson I have to say, since I met you all those years ago, you have shown how dedicated and hardworking you are. You always do everything you can to make sure that everyone is having fun. You go out of your way to make sure you have the song choices people want. And on a personal note, you went above and beyond to DJ for my surprise party at my sister's request. Plus you have a beautiful voice and a great personality. I'm proud of you for all of your accomplishments. Well deserved!

Bruce Fray You do an excellent job and most importantly you keep a good rotation! That is very important in my eyes!

Jessi Calvo Karaoke is intimidating for people but you have a way of making people comfortable. It kept me coming back and following you around, because you made me feel like it's okay to be a little goofy and not great. You always have great suggestions for me and you let me know what works and what doesn't without making me feel bad. I have also met some of the most amazing people through you. Also, you take suggestions for songs and you remember what people like, which is really important. So thank you for doing all you do and please keep it up! <3 

Jenn Hawkins You're friendly, you have a good selection of songs and you're courteous/professional while you have a good time :-)

Dean Fiora You obviously enjoy what you're doing, and you're cute as hell! (Honestly, I thought you were about 25 when we first met.)


Frank Suarez  Personalized professional service that takes your event as her own to ensure everything goes as it should to the best of her abilities.

Barry Fitzgerald Something about the owner and handcuffs... :)

Tucci Tucci Rachel and Keith wedding was a blast!! And let's not forget our city days. Not royal beats then, but still fun as fuck!!!! Keep it up homie!!

Maurice Green The hostess is a hottie...

Amanda Lee Awesomeness!

Donna Baines You are a female dj and you are the best

Kath O'Reilly Professionalism, your personality, fun, energetic, authentic, and cute as hell. You enjoy what you do and it shows.

Albert Lavigne Professional and friendly.

Jim Russo You!

Rhiannon Gunn Royal Beats has the greatest songs I think of from what I know is some trance ( I think) to rap and hip hop; the Dj is very friendly, kind, and knows how to bring a friendly greeting or smile to everyone!!! 

Mike Leonard Nobody does it better 🎤🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

Gina White Because you are the best ❤️

Chevaun Anderson The dj is hot! Lol...
For real, aside from a great selection of songs and a great sound, you are a real person. For me its about the dj themself. I have met alot with zero personality, it is you who brings me back time and again


James O'Hair She caters to the customer, and she is the best..

Michele Bacon Krpata Works great with all ages!